top of page

Top 10 Amazon finds:

I love supporting small local business owners and every week we go to the farmers market or we shop at our amazing locally owned market. Here you can find great prices on veggies, local raw honey, free range eggs, cooking herbs such as rosemary, bone broth, handmade clean soap, even laundry detergent! You name it. And because we are from a small town, most of the nice organic products I stock up on are VERY expensive in places like this. Also, many of my clients that I work with remotely live in Puerto Rico, where sadly, most organic, gluten-free, dairy free products are limited or cost an exponential amount. I invested in Amazon Prime and I love how we can find ANYTHING at a reasonable price. Here is my top list! ENJOY:



  1. Ninja Blender: This is the first investment we made after we got married. I can't live with out my gadgets and this blender will process food, make the best smoothies, vegan ice cream, sweet potato soup, and even lattes.

  2. Air Fryer: Repeat after me, AIR FRYER. Oh my! How this invention changed my life as a small business owner that is obsessed with cooking. Growing up, my dad cooked everything in our air fryer from Costco. I never understood why I only knew how to cook in this when I got to college (LOL). For our wedding we received a 6 Qt one and I even take it on our long trips. You can roast all your veggies, and even all of our meats like ribs.

  3. Frother: If you know me, you know I always make lattes in the morning. This little gadget we love for our Matcha latte, Coffee latte, Maca latte, and all other sorts of crazy lattes my husband likes to create.


4. Matcha: I won't keep bragging about all the amazing benefits Matcha has. But I will mention that switching from coffee to Matcha has improved my health significantly. Just to mention one change I noticed was reduced dark circles on my eyes. It's very tricky to find a Matcha that is clean and will absorb good on your liquids. I found this one and will stick to it for life.

5. Oat milk: To be honest, when I run out of this milk, I can't sleep until I find it. This one I like buying on our local market, but I found out you can buy SIX of them at Amazon for cheaper. This milk is the barista edition, no gums added, no sugars, AND gluten free. During the elimination diet oats are a no no, but during reintroduction I strongly recommend you start with this milk instead of others.

6. Coffee: Read me well, I only think coffee should be used for pleasure and to enjoy the antioxidant effects of it. If you depend on coffee, drink it as soon as you wake up on an empty stomach, get headaches if you don't consume it, have adrenal fatigue, suffer from anxiety or hormone imbalance, PLEASE skip this one. On the other hand coffee is an amazing overused drug that can be consumed intentionally and without any shame. Here is my favorite one from Amazon. This company is agrochemical and toxic free (WOW). Also, it has very low acidity which tastes amazing.


7. Maca: This adaptogen you should discuss with your functional doctor first if you have an autoimmune diagnosis since it is a stimulant. For other people on the clear such as my husband, Maca is a powerful superfood that can be added into smoothies or lattes for hormone balancing, increasing energy, increasing libido, and mental clarity.

8. Cacao: Basically we buy all of our superfoods online, sometimes you save a bit more with subscribing and automatically receiving your order. We are cacao lovers and I specially love the energy boost it can give you. There are so many clean organic brands that only contain 100% cacao. Here is my favorite one. Remember cacao has naturally occurring caffeine, this can substitute coffee and matcha also. I will also link here our favorite CACAO NIBS .

9. Substitute coffee: TEACCINO we love you. This brand has this amazing product made of organic dandelion root, carob, chicory, Ramon seeds and coffee flavor. This specific one linked her is 100% gluten-free and caffeine free. If you only miss coffee for its taste and it's sense of community this is for you. They also other flavors such as medium roast, yum!

10. Shredded Coconut: This last spot was a tough one, but with my açaí bowls and my new Samoa cookies recipe, I HAD to pick this product.

Enjoy!

Dr Natalia @Resilient_Chiro



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page